In 2018 there are 15 local history groups on the Brisbane Southside, identified by the 15 key suburbs marked on the aerial maps.

Districts own their own histories, but the residents of Brisbane share in them, and our local histories are adjoined in the City’s past.

The City also had its own regional perspectives, East, West, North, and South with further geographic nuances.

Join us for a conversation on what has been happening in the histories across the Brisbane Southside.

3.00 p.m. to 6.00 p.m., Saturday 27 October, Coopers Plains Library